go to Navigation

Underqraduate School

Department of Computer Engineering

[Introduction of Department]

The objective of the Department of Computer Engineering is to raise ethical engineers with international communication skills so that they can creatively apply the fundamental and advanced knowledge of computer engineering to the industry. In 2004, the computer engineering department was selected for the NURI project in which the students of this major are taking a leading role in the development of science and technology at regional universities; and also since 2004, this department has worked for two years to revise the curriculum offering for this major in order to bring it in line with the changing needs of IT. In February 2008 the major was granted the certification of ABEEK on advanced computer engineering program from the Korea Engineering Education Quality Assurance and have since conducted results-oriented education in line with the current demand. The major was selected for the NEXT (Nurturing Excellent engineers in Information Technology) project by the Ministry of Knowledge Economy and has received a four-year education fund for improvement of the IT environment, building a lab and experimentation environment, enhancing educational human resources, and mentor and internship programs with association companies.

[Office]
- Address
: Department of Computer Engineering, Andong National University, (Songcheon-dong) 1375 Gyeongdong-ro, Andong-si, Gyeongsangbuk-do, KOREA
- Phone
: +82-54-820-5480
- Fax
: +82-54-820-6164
- E-mail
: comkong@andong.ac.kr
- Homepage
: http://comeng.andong.ac.kr
[Faculty]
Position Name Academic area E-mail Telephone
ProfessorKim, Jung-Su Computer Engineeringkimjs@andong.ac.kr+82-54-820-5476
ProfessorShim, Jae-ChangComputer Engineeringjcshim@andong.ac.kr+82-54-820-5645
ProfessorKim, Yun-HoComputer Engineeringunokim@andong.ac.kr+82-54-820-5898
ProfessorCha, Young-WookComputer Engineeringywcha@andong.ac.kr+82-54-820-5714
ProfessorLee, Cheol-HeeComputer Engineeringchlee@andong.ac.kr+82-54-820-6190
ProfessorLee, Eun-SerComputer Engineeringeslee@andong.ac.kr+82-54-820-6306